1997 Season

The league stayed at 12 teams and a 144-game schedule. And for the first time no teams were added and no teams left. This was also the first year of the use of email to send in changes , instead of relying solely on phone calls. Lou Gehrig (Pocatello) was All-Star Game MVP with 2 home runs in a 16-5 thrashing. Rainier (Alan), Harbor Park (Ken), Teton (Devan), and Pocatello (Kyle) won division titles, while Wasatch (Bryan) and Loafer Mt. (Bob) clinched wild card spots. Pocatello Panthers dominated Teton in the league championship as Biz Mackey and Joe Sewell took home MVP honors in the 4-1 series victory. Regular season awards went to the following: MVP – Babe Ruth (Harbor Park), Cy Young – Denny Driscoll (Spanish Fork), and Most Valuable Relief Pitcher – Dan Quisenberry (Kirskville).